Keeping on

I’ve dreamed many dreams that never came true

I’ve seen them vanish at Dawn

But I’ve realized enough of my dreams, thank GOD

To make me want to dream on,

I have prayed many prayers when no answer came

Though, I waited patient and long

But answers have come to enough of my prayers

To make me want to keep praying on,

I’ve trusted many friends that failed

And left me to weep alone

But I’ve found enough of my friends true

To make me keep trusting on,

I’ve drained the cup of Disappointment and Pain

And gone many days without a smile

But I’ve sipped enough nectar from the roses of life

To make me want to live on!

-anonymous

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Tim Unwin's Blog

Tim Unwin's blog focusing mainly on ICT4D

The Travel Architect

One woman's travel planning obsession

Retirementally Challenged

Navigating through my post-work world

Hannah Amethyst

Once you become fearless, life becomes limitless

One Chance to See the World

Insta @onechancetoseetheworld

3cstyle.wordpress.com/

Fun, Polished Sustainable Fashion and Good Vibes

Plants and Beyond

Green Plants Based Living, Gardening and Home Care

A Teacher's Reflections

Thirty Years of Wonder

Anxiety The Bitch

We are present in the millions, yet we remain unheard

Scribbles & Tostitos

Her journey to self-love